Hula Bowl
Hall of Fame

From the Gridiron to the Red Carpet

"A champion is simply someone who did not give up when they wanted to." -Tom Landry

2020 HALL OF FAME         2021 HALL OF FAME


Tim Brown

Tim Brown played college football for the Notre Dame Fighting Irish, where he won the1987 Heisman Trophy as a Wide Receiver. He then went on to a seventeen year NFLcareer, playing the 1988-2003 seasons for the Los Angeles / Oakland Raiders, and the 2004 season for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.  Brown retired with the second-most receivingyards in NFL history (14,934), the third-highest most receptions (1,094), and the third-most touchdown catches (with an even 100).  He’s an alumni of the 1988 Hula Bowl,a 9x Pro-Bowler, and a 2015 inductee into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Jesse Sapolu

Manase Jesse Sapolu is a Samoan-born football legend. He played his college ball at theUniversity of Hawai’i, played in the 1983 Hula Bowl, then was drafted by theSan Francisco 49ers in 1983 NFL Draft (he was also drafted in USFL draft). He played in the NFL for 15 years, all with the 49ers, where he became a four time SuperBowl Champion (1984, 1988, 1989, and 1994). He went to the Pro Bowl twice, in 1993 and1994.  After retiring he co-founded the Polynesian Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Dr. Pat O'Farrell

Dr. Pat O’Farrell is a West Point graduate, Airborne-Ranger, Combat Veteran of OEF Afghanistan, career Army Officer, an Army Aviation Federal employee, author, consultant, life-long Hula Bowl enthusiast, and the Hula Bowl Military Ambassador.  He helps provide veteran donations and arrange community outreach. He’s also instrumental in ensuring that Hula Bowl players get to visit Pearl Harbor.

Drew Brees

Drew Brees played college football at Purdue University where he set multiple Big 10 records including career completions (1,026), attempts (1,678), and passing yardage (11,792). He then played in the 2001 Hula Bowl en route to the NFL, where he played for the Chargers (2001-2005) and the Saints (2006-2021). Brees is a prolific NFL passer, holding records for career yards, career completions, completion percentage, and Consecutive games with a touchdown pass, along with multiple awards including being the 2006 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year,a 13-time Pro Bowler, the 2004 NFL Comeback Player of the Year, and the MVP (and winner) of Super Bowl XLIV.