Hula Bowl
Hall of Fame

From the Gridiron to the Red Carpet

"A champion is simply someone who did not give up when they wanted to." -Tom Landry

The 2022 Hula Bowl Hall of Fame Selection

Thank you for your help with this process to honor the best in the game.

Please select your choices for the 2022 Hall of Fame inductees. Choose the players that you feel best deserve this prestigious honor. Make as many selections as you would like. The Hula Bowl Hall of Fame committee will tabulate the votes and we will announce the class of 2022 Hula Bowl Hall of Fame at the player dinner on January 14, 2022. This year’s inductees will be the players that receive the top three vote count.

The Hula Bowl Committee

Year Name College
2008 Angelo Craig Cincinnati
2008 Bernard Morris Marshall
2007 Chad Nkang Elon
2007 Will Proctor Clemson
2006 Brad Smith Missouri
2006 Brent Hawkins Illinois State
2005 Derrick Wimbush Fort Valley State
2005 Ronald Stanley Michigan State
2004 Colby Bockwoldt Brigham Young
2004 Fred Russell Iowa
2004 Wes Welker Texas Tech
2003 Kassim Osgood San Diego State
2003 David Kircus Grand Valley State
2002 Chester Taylor Toledo
2002 Nick Rolovich Hawaii
2001 Reggie Germany Ohio State
2001 Jonathan Beasley Kansas State
2000 Brian Young UTEP
2000 Todd Husak Stanford
2000 Bashir Yamini Iowa
1999 Brad Scioli Penn State
1999 Ricky Williams Texas
1999 Kevin Daft UC Davis
1998 Eric Ogbogu Maryland
1998 Chris Howard Michigan
1997 Andy Russ Mississippi State
1997 Archie Amerson Northern Arizona
1996 Regan Upshaw California
1996 Winslow Oliver New Mexico
1995 Robert Baldwin Duke
1995 Kordell Stewart Colorado
1994 Chris Maumalanga Kansas
1994 Andre Coleman Kansas State
1993 Ron Carpenter Miami (OH)
1993 Lamar Thomas Miami (FL)
1992 Steve Israel Pittsburgh
1992 Derrick Moore Northeastern State
1991 Derrick Brownlow Illinois
1991 John Langeloh Michigan State
1990 James Francis Baylor
1990 Cary Conklin University of Washington
1989 Deion Sanders Florida State
1989 Anthony Dilweg Duke
1988 Dennis Price UCLA
1988 Aaron Cox Arizona State
1987 Louis Brock USC
1987 Chris Miller Oregon
1986 Rogers Alexander Penn State
1986 Doug Gaynor Long Beach State
1985 Freddie Joe Nunn Ole Miss
1985 Al Toon Wisconsin
1984 Freddie Gilbert Georgia
1984 Jim Sandusky San Diego State
1983 Paul Soares Navy
1983 Dan Marino Pittsburgh
1982 Leo Wisniewski Penn State
1982 Walter Abercrombie Baylor
1981 Samoa Samoa Washington State
Year Name College
1981 Blane Gaison Hawaii
1981 Kenny Easley UCLA
1980 Steve McMichael Texas
1980 Billy Sims Oklahoma
1979 Ted Brown NC State
1979 Rick Leach Michigan
1978 Ricky Odom USC
1978 Dave Turner San Diego State
1977 Ron Crosby Penn State
1977 Tony Dorsett Pittsburgh
1976 Lee Roy Selmon Oklahoma
1976 Cornelius Greene Ohio State
1975 Rubin Carter Miami (OH)
1975 Condredge Holloway Tennessee
1974 Lucious Selmon Oklahoma
1974 Norris Weese Ole Miss
1973 Jim Merlo Stanford
1973 Greg Pruitt Oklahoma
1972 Walt Patulski Notre Dame
1972 Jerry Tagge Nebraska
1971 Jack Ham Penn State
1971 Jim Plunkett Stanford
1970 Floyd Reese UCLA
1970 Bobby Anderson Colorado
1969 Tim Buchanan Hawaii
1969 Bill Enyart Oregon State
1968 Harry Gunner Oregon State
1968 Larry Csonka Syracuse
1967 Dave Williams University of Washington
1967 Charlie Brown Missouri
1966 Carl McAdams Oklahoma
1966 Steve Juday Michigan State
1965 Jeff Jordan Tulsa
1965 Larry Elkins Baylor
1964 Dave Wilcox Oregon
1964 Peter Liske Penn State
1963 Dave Watson Georgia Tech
1963 Kermit Alexander UCLA
1962 Merlin Olsen Utah State
1962 Lance Alworth Arkansas
1961 Mike Ditka Pittsburgh
1961 Fran Tarkenton Georgia
1960 Larry Grantham Ole Miss
1960 Richie Lucas Penn State
1959 Sam Williams Michigan State
1959 Bob Ptacek Michigan
1958 Lou Michaels Kentucky
1958 John David Crow Texas A&M
1957 Paul Hornung Notre Dame
1956 Bob Davenport UCLA
1955 Carroll Hardy Colorado
1954 Bobby Garrett Stanford
1953 Tom Stolhandske Texas
1952 Don Coleman Michigan State
1952 Vic Janowicz Ohio State
1951 Sonny Grandelius Michigan State
1950 Dick Kempthorn Michigan
1949 Jerry Williams Washington State
1948 Dick Hagan University of Washington
1947 John Johnson UCLA